/reports/forecaster-notes/southern-tasmania/2019/12/30/small-pulses-surf-week
Craig
Monday, 30 December 2019

Small pulses of swell from the west this week, with a flukey spike of new swell for the weekend.

/reports/forecaster-notes/southern-tasmania/2019/12/27/tiny-ahead-some-better-wsw-swell-mid-week
Craig
Friday, 27 December 2019

Not much over the coming days, increasing in size mid-week.

/reports/forecaster-notes/southern-tasmania/2019/12/25/tiny-swells-more-action-next-week
Craig
Wednesday, 25 December 2019

Nothing of note over the coming days, with an increase in activity next week.

/reports/forecaster-notes/southern-tasmania/2019/12/23/make-the-most-the-easing-swell
Craig
Monday, 23 December 2019

Nothing major on the cards so get into the easing swell, even with the dicey winds.

/reports/forecaster-notes/southern-tasmania/2019/12/20/large-windy-swell-the-coming-days
Craig
Friday, 20 December 2019

Very significant low and large swell on the way, though the winds aren't ideal.

/reports/forecaster-notes/southern-tasmania/2019/12/18/large-wsw-swell-the-weekend
Craig
Wednesday, 18 December 2019

A fun surf day to end the week in selected spots, large and windy from the W/SW into the weekend.

/reports/forecaster-notes/southern-tasmania/2019/12/16/poor-week-lots-swell-the-weekend
Craig
Monday, 16 December 2019

Nothing of note this week but lots of swell this weekend from a 'bombing low'.

/reports/forecaster-notes/southern-tasmania/2019/12/13/tiny-surf-continue
Craig
Friday, 13 December 2019

Tiny swells suited to beginners this period.

/reports/forecaster-notes/southern-tasmania/2019/12/11/good-run-beginners
Craig
Wednesday, 11 December 2019

No significant swells and ideal conditions for beginners most days.

/reports/forecaster-notes/southern-tasmania/2019/12/09/slow-outlook-some-tiny-days
Craig
Monday, 9 December 2019

Not great this week, but there are a couple of small windows for bigger boards and beginners.