bottom turns

youngsurfer's picture
youngsurfer started the topic in Friday, 30 Nov 2012 at 11:50am

i'm new to surfing and im trying to figure out how to do a bottom turn without face planting into the wave.. any advice?

50young's picture
50young's picture
50young Friday, 30 Nov 2012 at 12:39pm

Bend your knees look where you want to go e.g up the face of the wave and commit to your turn drive with your legs ouyt of the turn

youngsurfer's picture
youngsurfer's picture
youngsurfer Friday, 30 Nov 2012 at 12:41pm

okay, cheers

mrsbradpitt's picture
mrsbradpitt's picture
mrsbradpitt Friday, 30 Nov 2012 at 8:58pm

take off on an angle and hit the lip. no need for a botom turn. thats old school shit

goofyfoot's picture
goofyfoot's picture
goofyfoot Friday, 30 Nov 2012 at 9:07pm

take off on an angle and hit the lip. no need for a botom turn. thats old school shit

By: "mrsbradpitt"

Get some new material mate you have never said one funny thing on here despite all your shithouse attempts.. And I normally laugh at just about anything!
Ever think about actually contributing to a discussion?

uplift's picture
uplift's picture
uplift Friday, 30 Nov 2012 at 9:29pm