downsizing

loggerdan's picture
loggerdan started the topic in Monday, 9 Jan 2012 at 11:42pm

Hi,

I'm a long time logger and I just got a 7'3 for something different.
The trouble is I can't get it wired. Paddling and catching waves no Probs, can even hang 5 on it. It's just when I come to doing a cuttie i always seem to get bogged. I guess I need to shift my weight more forward in a turn, rather than jamming my back foot like I do to swing a log. Anyone got any tips for me to keep in mind when I go out next to speed things up a bit?

Cheers
Dan

backbeach's picture
backbeach's picture
backbeach Saturday, 21 Jan 2012 at 7:26am

whetunui"Backbeach, I have grabbed a few from the tip over the years. Im not too good at restoring them though. "
start the journey its costly but resources are online

Seal"Waterman is a term that someone else gives a person, such as Laird Hamilton, not some wanker triehard who probably rides a few different boards, gives to themselves! "Look at me, I ride so many boards I must be a waterman." "I can ride any vechicle""

No seal a waterman is not a corporate millionaire like laird hamilton it is someone who lives the ocean, no money required developing skills in fishing, diving snorkelling, surfing etc etc the greatest waterman i ever met was a 60 yr old in the solomon islands who probably earnt cash in his life time equivalant to your yearly wage and he made his own canoe that was 35 yrs old your concept of a waterman is deluded

I hope to one day become a waterman its a work in progress, could you dump me on a beach with a 4wd packed with equipment & no supplies for a month yes, could i live like that forever yes will the missus & kids allow that NO

Non local"Backbeach, you slammed me from the get go, "

No i did not slam you precious i just disagreed with your reality, you could have responded to what i said but you chose to be childish & attack the size of my dick & my wifes supposed sex acts, hence your credibility dropped