Need A shaper To Copy My Favourite Board.

nevertoold's picture
nevertoold started the topic in Tuesday, 30 Dec 2014 at 5:15pm

I've been surfing a channel island New FLYER for about 6 months on and off with my other boards . and the board looks like I've had it for 4 years. Its a U.L 4x4x4 glass job. The board rips!! but the glass job is FUCKED!!! Anyone out there know of a shaper with a machine that might have the file to copy this model. I have seen a model from a shaper called Mike Psilakis with a model called The HIPTER which looks very simular .

thermalben's picture
thermalben's picture
thermalben Tuesday, 6 Jan 2015 at 9:29am

I can't imagine anyone'd have the file, y'know, being Channel Islands' Intellectual Property and everything.

But I'm sure if you went to your local shaper and said 'make me somehting like this' they give it their best shot.

fraser-gordon's picture
fraser-gordon's picture
fraser-gordon Tuesday, 6 Jan 2015 at 9:50am

Can relate a funny story about a guy bringing in his favorite board to be copied and I mean copied.He wanted every dent every sunken heat affected area top and bottom reshaped in the new board even down to this dirty old paint job and it had to be exact.Was willing to pay top dollar though.

wellymon's picture
wellymon's picture
wellymon Tuesday, 6 Jan 2015 at 10:38am

Thats bizarre F-G, Ive never heard of that.
Every dent..! Even sunken heat areas.
Did you make him one F-G, how much...?

A guy by the name of Wingnut who comes on here, could be a start, he has a website, anyone...!

wellymon's picture
wellymon's picture
wellymon Tuesday, 6 Jan 2015 at 10:40am

Here ya go nevertoold;)

www.ffwsurfboards.com.au

fraser-gordon's picture
fraser-gordon's picture
fraser-gordon Tuesday, 6 Jan 2015 at 10:55am